Happy Bday Margot

Happy 21st to Margot:

HAPPY 21st B-DAY MARGOT MELLON!!

On the west side, some kind of Christmas banquet:

THX 4 PLAYIN SATURDAY DECEMBER 3RD MEM GYM 6PM ABUNDANT LifE CHRiSTMAS BANQUET PROfESSOR ELZiNGA BLACK VOiCES

Nice gift wrap style on the painting.  Also notice there is another photographer on the bridge (not me).  Although she wasn’t taking pictures of the bridge, probably just the train tracks.

As noted earlier this week, today is World AIDS Day.  Obama and Bono got together to talk about it.  No, I’m not kidding.

Also advertised on Monday was Lighting of the Lawn.  I decided to go and take some pictures.

Waiting for the lights to come on (an for the a cappella to go off).

I heard the ceremony went from 7-10, so I figured I could show up at 8, snap a few pics and leave.  Nope.  Turns out they don’t actually turn on the lights (kind of important if I’m trying to get a picture of them) until the end.  I had to suffer through 2 hours of <40F cold and worse yet, a cappella groups.  Lots of a cappella groups.  Anyway I survived that and got a few shots I liked.

West Lawn.

Rotunda

Have something to say about this post? Say it!

