Greek Love Pt. 2/Dyslexia

A painting from last week was replaced with a nearly identical one:

NEW national sorority on grounds Sigma Delta Tau http://www.facebook.com/SDTatuva make history at uva!

However the west side of the bridge had a new message:

 

FREE HIV TESTING MON the 7th 10-3 | NEWCOMB S. MTG ROOM

When I first saw the far right side of this painting, I swear I had a dyslexic occurence and did a double-take…I thought I saw the following:

 

note: this is "photoshopped" to simulate the dyslexia I experienced and is not what the painting actually said
note: this is “photoshopped” to simulate the dyslexia I experienced and is not what the painting actually said

I could not imagine why they would heart STDs, let alone what made them think that would be appropriate to put next to an ad for HIV testing.  Then I realized it actually said they heart SDTs.  Oh, Greek Love…how you confound us all.

Have something to say about this post? Say it!

